Filson’s new Seattle Fit actually fits!

FilsonJacShirt

I got down to the the Filson flagship store in SoDo the other day to try on a few items from their new slim fitting line. I have to report that it all fits quite well. I wear a large in the major American brands, and I’m a large in Filson’s Seattle Fit. Before, when they only made gigantic-sized clothing, I wore a medium or even a small and of it still looked strangely baggy, just with shorter arms. The good news is that this has been rectified. The Seattle fit is awesome. It is by no means hipster skinny, rather it’s a democratically cut slim fit that I’m sure will be comfortable and flattering on most slim to average men.  Some of my favorites from the new line are the Lined Jac-Shirt (pictured above), Greenwood jacket,  Cover Cloth Weekender, and Seattle Cruiser. None of these are going to keep you warm on the cheap, but they will keep you warm and for a very long time to come.

2 comments

Leave a comment